Winners of the county-wide 5th Grade Character Recognition Program were saluted at the annual Community of Character Celebration at Claflin University in the Jonas T. Kennedy Physical Education Center.

* Orangeburg Consolidated School District Three: Jayanna Goodwin, Elloree Elementary; Amiyah Davis, Holly Hill Elementary; Sean Jenkins, St. James-Gaillard Elementary and Destinee Brown, Vance-Providence Elementary.

* Orangeburg Consolidated School District Four: Kahji Calas, Edisto Elementary; Raven Haigler, Hunter-Kinard-Tyler Elementary and Kidrian Johnson, Lockett Elementary.

* Orangeburg Consolidated School District Five: Summerlyn Thompson, Dover Elementary; Darnell Summers, Bethune-Bowman Elementary; Clifton Yates, Brookdale Elementary; Janya Johnson, Marshall Elementary; Malasia Middleton, Mellichamp Elementary; Za'Breonia Wilson, Rivelon Elementary; Jazmine Wilson, Sheridan Elementary and TaDaysha Johnson, Whittaker Elementary.

* Other winners: Brianna Stafford, Felton Laboratory School and Peyton Inabinet, Orangeburg Preparatory School.

Orangeburg SC

Orangeburg Community of Character • PO Box 593 • Orangeburg SC 29116 • 803-534-6821 • Website by Thomas Brunt and Emery Marketing